April Dew

…bedewing a withered thought

Russia’s Real Barbie Girl Meets Ukraine’s Anime Girl

Leave a comment

Most little girls adore dolls and grow up playing with them. Some of us (ladies) may want to look like them. I was one of those young women who kept on daydreaming that fairies were real and would grant me a wish- to look like Barbie! But, after seeing these photos, my idea of pulchritude was utterly distorted. I’d never wanted to have the same aesthetic choice…ever! However, this is just my opinion after knowing the dolls above are indeed REAL HUMAN BEINGS!

Valeria Lukyanova (right), who calls herself Real Barbie is an internet sensation in her home country of Russia and Anastasiya Shpagina (left), is Ukraine’s Anime Girl. They both meet to do a photoshoot for the first time together.

21-year old Valeria shocked the world of her doll-like features, long blonde hair and ‘perfect’ body which is rumored to be a product of extensive plastic surgery. On the other hand, 19-year old Anastasya who looks like an anime that just stepped out of the manga comic and transforms herself into a warm-blooded anime girl achieves her appearance due to extreme make-up job. According to kyivpost, it takes her 3 hours every day to complete her wild look. As you have noticed, they focus on their  eyes making them enormous and making their noses and lips smaller.

Just imagine seeing them personally and eventually talk to you! Ah, just the thought of seeing their eyes with my own naked eyes  scares me. Perhaps, you have your own perception, but that’s just the way I see it, OK? lol!

What I appreciate about these girls is that, they’re very brave to be what they wanted to be. I mean, it’s not easy to be like this. I’m sure they went under the knife and had to endure a lot of pain just to bring this  about. You may think they’re crazy or what. But, as for me, that’s just the way they are. It’s really hard to judge because we don’t know them personally.

I know most of us have tried sacrificing some things to get something.  Since they’ve gone this far to look good, I just hope they’ve finally acquired the contentment and happiness. That matters, right?

Author: aprilberden

This is April Berden. I'm both a teacher and a student. A teacher. I teach English as a second language to my fellow Asian mainly Japanese and Korean. A student. I'm studying business administration since my ultimate goal is to run my own business in the future. I love to dance, cook, write, paint and have more friends. I love to love life and I'm addicted to it!

Leave a Reply

